Worddancing isn’t simply my love for words. It isn’t the rush I get when making them flow and sing on the page or screen. Worddancing is about the power of words.

Remember when you were a kid and your mum talked about you to another adult? Parents sometimes forget that even little kids have ears. Children take on those labels and they either make or break them.

Dancing words are bright and light. They GIVE life. They build up and inspire. They are fun words. They are musical. Imagine the feelings a child experiences when they are being talked about in a dancing way.

So, at the expense of  sounding proud or boastful about my kids, they are delightful. They are fun, funny and kind. They have passion, peculiarities and colours. They are fascinating. I am proud of who they are and whatever they choose to do, I hope they dance.

