Cover your eyes boys, we’re going down an uncomfortable street today! Boobs, waxing vs shaving, bras and of course the monthlies! You know what I’m talking about. Girl stuff, lady land! Be ye warned.

For many moons us girls have endured the monthly cycle of hormones (that make us look like loonies) and the stuff that is not spoken of. I shall call him Mr Taboo! Oh it’s gross for us too. I have long believed that men get off lightly in this department. Sure, they may have minor embarrassing things to deal with but for us females we have breast size, bras and the dreaded periods to deal with as we mature into womanhood.

When I first received the gift of womanly life, the pads were thicker than Mars Bars. They gave you a perceptible waddle at that time of the month and you knew that others knew what was happening down below! Today the girls have it easy. You can choose from (my favourite) the invisible pad, or tampons or super + super thin pads. But my favourite favourite pad is the Libra pad.

Libra knows that us girls are bored of the same old monthly routine. It’s not pleasant, really. So, as all good Libra users know, they have added some entertainment to their pads; trivia! It gets you thinking and gives you a nervous giggle at the same time! Brilliant. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, here are some samples taken straight from Libra’s mouth, so to speak. Read and learn, my pets, read and learn. I bet you didn’t know:

  • Due to its eye placement a donkey can see all of its hooves at the same time
  • Six-year-olds laugh an average of 300 times a day. Adults laugh 15-100 times a day
  • The term karaoke means”empty orchestra”
  • Sheep will not drink from running water
  • It takes on average 90 squirts from a cow’s udder to make a litre of milk
  • Fish can get seasick
  • There is more than 25.000km of neon tubing in the signs on the Strip and downtown Las Vegas
  • Lizards communicate by doing pushups
  • In most advertisements, the time displayed on a watch is 10:10
  • Sugar was added to chewing gum in 1896 by a dentist, William Semple

Can you imagine the incredible amount of useless information women now have stored in their brains thanks to Libra? I must admit, I like it and luckily for them, I also like their product. And no, I wasn’t paid for this blog! Perhaps I should have been!

What’s your favourite Libra trivia tidbit?

